01/11/2011

it’s been awhile since I wrote last and basically nothing has changed. I’m still unemployed and I’m single. I have a cat now. She was a stray that was chilling by my house. I took her in and named her Fluffy because she has a lot of fur. my dad’s going overseas to afghanistan like at the end of this month. for a year. it absolutely sucks.

now i’m stuck with my mom and brother, and my mom drives me crazy. I’m looking into good grad schools that i could attend and random jobs because i wanna get out of this house and this city. i want to get a gym membership but it appears to be $30 bucks a month and seeing that I’m not working, that’s a bit of money.

i had this whole insane plan that i’d get back with my ex and we’d be happy ever after, but i had an epiphany the other day that I’m pretty sure about 98% of the shit he ever told me was a lie. and that pisses me off.  so by deciding i’m pissed, that allows me to broaden my search of jobs and schools.

life is still boring as shit. i see friends maybe like once a month. and the rest of the time i spend at my house with my pets, playing on facebook, and trying to create relationships only to have them fail for one reason or another.

i feel like an enormous (literally and figuratively) loser. i often think to myself how it’s amazing i haven’t killed myself yet.

Log in to write a note