Blah*Edit

I just want to cry. Mamaw was better and stable. Now all of a sudden she’s talking out of her head and her respirations are weird. O2 stats are good so Mom is lost as to what’s going on with her. Unless she stablizes we’ll be canceling Mom’s visit. Rescheduling it rather for when the baby’s due. She was coming out then anyway though. It’s selfish but I honestly really need her to come now. I don’t think I realized how much till she talked about canceling this morning. I don’t know how to explain the need. Maybe it’s just that I wish there was just one member of my family that was going to get to enjoy this pregnancy with me. One person to shop and help and just be here. And truly I just miss my mother. I need a break from work, I think, too. I know this I’d rambly. It’s a runon paragraph because I don’t want to do line breaks. Maybe it’s just hormones. Regardless, I think I’d feel a lot better if I just cry it out for an hour or so.

***And now her vitals are tanking. Mom called Hospice and they’re sending a nurse out. I don’t even know how to feel. Most of what’s going through my head right now is incredibly selfish.


site meter

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2013

::hugs:: It’s natural to want to share this time with family, it’s not selfish at all. I hope it works out that your mom is still able to visit.

April 10, 2013

I’m sorry you’re mom is doing poorly, I hope she feels better quick and the visit works out too.

April 10, 2013

What goes on inside a person’s head is by NATURE selfish. Nothing wrong with that. I’m sorry it’s messing up your visit with your mom. I remember how lonely I was going through pregnancy without any of my women, and it’s really rough.

Hugs, hugs, hugs.

April 10, 2013

I’m sending you as much love as I can. I know this must be so difficult that words don’t even work. *love*

April 10, 2013

^^Avalon is right.. This is not selfish of you.. This is big and this is.. so important.. and it’s okay, what you’re feeling. *hugs* Really okay.

April 11, 2013

Sorry about your Mawmaw:( I hope everything works out and your mom is able to come visit..I would feel the same way as you do, if I were about to have a baby, I would want my mom too:(