Shorts that Fit and Sugar Gliders

We decided to forgo the gym today and went to the White Marsh Mall. It’s not too far away. We parked at Sports Authority and were surprised that it was so big. We definitely planned to take a closer look before leaving. I will be buying a gym bag if nothing else. The bag from Wal Marty just isn’t cutting it.

We came specifically to look for shorts. I found some that might work in the Gap but wanted to wait until we walked through the mall first before spending the money on them. I actually found the perfect pair of shorts in Sears. They are a size 8 but I don’t need to wiggle to get them on. They have a belt in a style I like. They are Levi’s and I bought them. I also got $15 off since I signed up for a Sears card, and was approved. They asked me two real questions and a fake one in order to trick people for identity threat I assume.

We also saw the cutest little animal. It’s called a Sugar Glider. They are sold by Pocket Pets and are just that, pocket pets, literally. They are small marsupials that fit in your pocket and bond with their owners really well. When the employees would hand the sugar gliders to people to handle them, they would literally glide back on to their owners. They were adorable and I really want one. They were $500 though, including the cage, food, etc. Someday maybe.

We went in JC Penney and I saw similar shorts to the ones I bought at Sears. Unfortunately they didn’t have my size. I also saw a really cute jean vest in the children’s section but they didn’t have one in dark jean to match my new shorts. It’s probably for the better though.

After we finished going through the mall, we went back to the food court to get some food. I had some mozzarella sticks, breaksticks, and a piece of thick pan cheese pizza. Boy that pizza tasted delicious. It was so thick and cheesy.

After eating, we went and looked around Sports Authority. I ended up buying some wicking socks, a new gym shirt, and a new gym bag. It looks a lot like the Wal Mart bag, but it isn’t Wal Mart quality. I spent over $70 on those three items.

I won’t be going to the gym tomorrow either. I’ll start again on Monday.

Log in to write a note