Update on Life

Since most of my time is spent sleeping, eating, or working out, life has been kind of boring. When I’m not doing one of those three things, I’m online looking for a job and browsing forums. But, yesterday, I actually DID something.

Scott, the dad I never had, and I went to the National Cryptological Museum and Vigilance Park. It was very neat. They had a working ENIGMA and I used it. Whoever came up with the idea for that device is a genius. I can’t even begin to imagine how hard it was to make. It is so complicated and if you forgot one thing, you’ve lost everything.

Vigilance Park was also kind of cool. They have aircrafts in the park as a tribute to those who have lost their lives protecting out country. I’d never been that close to a plane before and their size is so impressive. I am completely dwarfed by them, especially the C-130.

Using the ENIGMA

Being dwarfed by the C-130 (I’m the little red dot on the left)

Scott and I have a lot more places to visit while I’m hanging out here for the coming year. We might even go down to DC and go to some of the museums. There is tons to see around Baltimore, but I really want to see the Natural History Museum. I’ve never been in it before and I LOVED the one in NYC.

Anyway, hopefully I can start doing more things instead of spending all my time in the house, on the computer, or working out. When and if I ever find a job, and getting certified as a personal trainer sure would help, life should pick up.

Until then. . .

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2009

Glad you had loads of fun. It’s nice to do things besides the gym isn’t it! 🙂 I love that outfit you had on. You look great in it!