new couch!

 

 

 

 

 

we FINALLY found a leather couch we really like after 2 cities and a lot of stores (some of them twice over) and we bought a new mattress (you have NO idea how much we needed one; so excited!!!)

couch looks like this:

 not the greatest pic but it has a stitching throughout. you can kind of see it on the matching footstool (we didn’t get it):

(i’m pretty sure that’s the one. it’s hard to tell on these store websites)

we got warranties out the ying yang this time (learned our lesson.) if we don’t use them in the 10 years, we get the money back though. bought a ridiculously expensive mattress cover bc the warranty is void if there are any stains (so dumb) on the mattress. really nice. we’ll have to use our old footstool with it so hopefully they work together. the mattress is a pillow top Serta. they were having a really good sale and bc we were customers in the past, we got the tax off (saved over $300 that way.) we went down to a queen (we have a king now) so that’ll be an adjustment for us. we generally sleep nowhere near each other and i’m not sure all 5 of us will fit in a queen (sometimes we all end up in there on the weekends in the morning)! guess we’ll find out.

Lia was an angel (the boys went to Grandma’s house-Beau doesn’t shop for furniture well-he does better in stores if he’s locked in a cart.) she likes good lighting so a furniture store was right up her alley. she charmed all the salespeople. i fed her around 1:30 or 1:45 and not again til we got home after about 8 p.m.! she’s really good that way and she is so interested in EVERYTHING these days (she has to look at and touch EVERYTHING) that she doesn’t seem to mind not nursing when we’re out and about. it’s such a nice change after Mr. i-NEED-to-nurse-every-1-to-2-hours-as-a-baby Beau.

anyway, sad we had to buy a new couch ALREADY (our current couch basically fell apart. cheap thing was only 3 years old) but i do like the new one a lot better. it looks a lot nicer. and i LOVE that we finally bought a new mattress.

of course, my little sweetie for you:

if you need good socks that STAY ON, i THINK my friend got these at Kohl’s. they’re her best socks so far.

***

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2012

RANDOM — That couch looks so comfy! =3 I think I have a pair of socks like that! I love colourful socks. Cute pic =D

February 4, 2012

I guess your microsuede sectional got stained? I love the leather! ryn: yup I’ve pretty much known for years he had it! It was apparent even in karate/soccer. A big part in diagnosing ADD is looking to see if it shows up in all other areas besides school.

February 4, 2012

they have those circo socks at target too. they. are AWESOME!! definitely the way to go if you want them to stay on! lia is such a cutie patootie. shes getting so big!

February 4, 2012

Niiiice. RYN: Probably, sounds like something those assholes would do.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE your new couch!! We can’t have a leather or pleather couch cause of the cats but I would KILL for a sectional!

February 4, 2012
February 4, 2012

LOVE that couch!! I think we need a new mattress too. We have one of those memory foam mattresses and lately both Tim and I have been waking up hurting all over. I think we’ll probably take Haley’s king sized mattress and give her ours. Maybe then I can stretch out in bed! Everyone always ends up sleeping on top of me for some reason lol. Love little Miss! She’s getting so big! And heartthose socks!!

February 5, 2012

Love the couch

February 5, 2012

Gorgeous couch, looks so comfy :o) Lia is gorgeous as ever x

February 5, 2012

I like the couch!

February 5, 2012

the socks are from target 🙂

February 6, 2012

ryn: Kya like Sky-uh. It’s different so I like it.

February 6, 2012

That couch looks super nice. We’ve yet to buy any nice furniture. I’m not that brave yet.

February 6, 2012

gorgeous couch!!

February 6, 2012

Great couch. 🙂

February 7, 2012

Ryn: I work for the Gov’t I can’t just ask for a raise. I get paid what I get paid, unfortunately.

February 7, 2012

That couch looks awesome. I’ve been wanting some leather or faux leather furniture. The cat hair is just unmanageable with the upholstry that I have…

February 7, 2012

RYN: He doesn’t have a doctor, that’s the problem 😉 And yeah I think the girls were pretty friend;y with everyone too, but Milo is crazy.

February 8, 2012

RYN: I really do understand what you’re saying, but it still does not make it Spencer’s problem. If she doesn’t know what to do with the kid and she’s given up, she’s not a very strong teacher. He not only effect’s Spencer, but everyone around him. The kid is on “parent contact” everyday. She hesitated to move Spencer because HE was the one basically teaching the kid to read. I am sorry if his..

February 8, 2012

(c) mom is overwhelmed, but again….she needs to figure it out when it is effecting 20 some other kids. What happened with Spencer and him is just the tip of the iceberg. When I volunteer in that class her lessons are stopped every couple of minutes to correct this kid. The whole situation lacks control and discipline and it’s not fair. As for what he said to Spencer, I honestly don’t care..

February 8, 2012

(c) care where he heard it. He said it and that is enough. You know? I don’t know about there, but here, kids get suspended for less. There has to come a time when he becomes responsible for his actions or he’ll never learn.

February 8, 2012

P.s I completely agree about that boy name!!!! LOL

February 8, 2012

RYN: Well of course not, I never feel quilty about buying them things lol That’s just how it works, I’m getting a little better…at least I’m actually buying myself stuff as opposed to always talking myself out of it. Yeah, he’s a goofball, but he’s so darn loveable 🙂

February 10, 2012
February 10, 2012

I can’t believe your last couch lasted only three years – what a waste! But at least you got a nice new one.

February 13, 2012

I can’t wait for the day we get a new mattress. Riley needs a good one for his back. Pillow top mattresses are so heavenly. I can’t wait until we buy a new couch, too. Lia is such a cute baby.