101 in 1,001

I was originally introduced to Day Zero Project a few years ago right here on OD so I felt like this was the best place to post my list. I’ve seen some really cute lists that are all organized by category and I wanted to do that, too! But if I wait until I have time to get it all organized then I’ll never get around to starting the damn thing. As it is I’ve already been putting this off since October! So, here you have it. My totally disorganized list of 101 things that I want to complete in the next 1,001 days!

  1. Make 5 things off of Pinterest
  2. Add 3 states to the list of places visited (in addition to California, Utah, Texas, Florida, New York, Massachusetts, Colorado, Louisiana, Nevada, Illinois, Hawaii, Arizona)
  3. Add 2 countries to the list of places visited
  4. Make a short film
  5. Reach 145 pounds
  6. Bench 135 pounds
  7. Deadlift 250 pounds
  8. Compile a list of 365 of my favorite quotes
  9. Publish the family cookbook
  10. Do a high-fashion photoshoot with Brad
  11. Take a first-aid course
  12. Take a wilderness survival course
  13. Film a music video
  14. Record a song
  15. Get my motorcycle license
  16. Get my SCUBA certification
  17. Visit the Grand Canyon
  18. Run across the Golden Gate Bridge
  19. Take a writing course
  20. Learn to juggle
  21. Learn to play 2 full songs on piano
  22. Ride a zipline
  23. Complete a successful catch on the flying trapeze
  24. Swim with dolphins
  25. Ride in a hot air balloon
  26. Volunteer 100 hours
  27. Burn 8,000 calories in one day
  28. Save $2 for every goal I complete
  29. Create and play in a laser maze a la Big Bang Theory
  30. Write an 80,000-word novel with no cheats/filler
  31. Learn to geocache
  32. Play in a hamster ball
  33. Learn to walk on my hands
  34. Play on a trampoline
  35. Private goal =]
  36. Learn to play Risk
  37. Make myself an afghan
  38. Fly a kite
  39. Go kayaking
  40. Visit the La Brea tarpits
  41. Visit the Griffith Observatory
  42. Have a blind meal
  43. Invite the missionaries over for dinner
  44. Build a snowman
  45. Meditate on the beach
  46. Run 5 miles without walking breaks
  47. Private goal =]
  48. Record The Giver as an audiobook
  49. Write to Mr Kohn
  50. Create a cast of characters entry for my diary
  51. Back up all of my contacts
  52. Play paintball or airsoft
  53. Visit the Grammy museum
  54. Take a self-defense course
  55. Take a photo of myself at the beginning and end of 1,001 days
  56. Learn to ice skate
  57. Help to build a house with Habitat for Humanity
  58. Attend a murder mystery event
  59. Clean out the filing cabinet
  60. Get rid of all the shredding
  61. Attend a taping of Ellen and/or The Talk
  62. Get a facial
  63. Put my feet in the ocean every day for one week
  64. Use Wii Fit every day for one month
  65. Take 5 hip hop dance classes
  66. Beat Destroy All Humans
  67. Get Tami’s book printed
  68. Fill up an entire coloring book
  69. Host a game of kickball with friends
  70. Create an updated list of 100 Things About Me
  71. Register as a bone marrow donor
  72. Take a cooking class
  73. Watch an Eddie Izzard DVD with Joy
  74. Use all my expired Groupons
  75. Compile a list of all family birthdays for and addresses for cards
  76. Re-read 7 Habits, The Alchemist, and The Four Agreements
  77. Attend Burning Man, Decom, or Lightning in a Bottle
  78. Learn to rollerskate
  79. Go swing dancing
  80. Cook 10 new recipes
  81. Buy 5 xmas/birthday gifts off Etsy
  82. Provide the voice of an animated character
  83. Reach out to the local art community to create a kids show
  84. Record a monthly vlog to track my 101 in 1,001 progress
  85. Make a wolf cross-stitch for Tami
  86. Go country line dancing
  87. Go to drag queen bingo
  88. Converse in Arabic for 10 minutes without breaking into English
  89. Learn to do a back flip
  90. Beat Super Mario Bros on the Wii
  91. Go on a picnic
  92. Play broomball
  93. See the LA Philharmonic at the Disney Concert Hall
  94. See a Cirque du Soleil show
  95. Learn to play blackjack
  96. Learn to write my name in Arabic
  97. Learn to acro a la Chris
  98. Make it all the way across the large set of rings at Muscle Beach
  99. Buy something from a craft fair
  100. Watch a sunrise
  101. Write 5 short stories
Log in to write a note

A) I love this idea. I tried this a few years ago and may do it again. B) Private goals are the best! 😉 C) I’m scared to ask what drag queen bingo is. D) Can you use expired Groupons? I know in Canada it’s illegal to enforce an expiry date (even though companies can legally put them on coupons).

January 14, 2013

I’ve been working on a day zero list for myself but only have 14 on it so far! Your ideas definitely inspired me some! I’ll post mine as soon as I finish it!

January 14, 2013

ryn: It’s funny you said that. Yesterday she was watching Lazy town and I was thinking that he was lookin kinda hot in those pants haha.

Wow .. you are sure ambitious.

January 14, 2013

I should try this! I will work my list…but is this like Bucket List!

January 14, 2013

Risk is fun… takes forever to finish a game. If I made a list like this I know I’d never come close to finishing it.

January 14, 2013

Good list 🙂 hope you get to do it all.

January 14, 2013

It’s fun to read your list and see how many things I can do/have done. Not surprising since I had a 39 year head start. LOL. I have thought about a bucket list but believe it or not there is nothing I want to do or place I want to visit. 🙂

January 14, 2013

#24 is my personal favorite 🙂

January 14, 2013

Love your list! I have started my own and borrowed some of these! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

January 14, 2013

Wow! I couldn’t even put a #1 on this list if I did it! You can visit Oregon! 😀 Oh, have you ever had a bone marrow test or given bone marrow before? Let me tell ya, you want to be KNOCKED out if you do. I had a bone marrow test when I was 6 and I remember it as if it happened last night. I’m not sure I could do that. Unless I was promised to be KNOCKED OUT!!! hehee Great list my friend! *HUGS*

January 15, 2013

I love your list 🙂 It’s very athletic! and oh so different from mine 😀 kind of cool to see different approaches to this. Mine’s self-improvement oriented, yours seems more directed at gaining experiences. Well I’ll take a note from your book, since I only have about 60 goals that I’ve thought of.

January 15, 2013

RYN- Haha that’s funny. I also write too much so that’s probably why you see me all the time on the front page. 😛 But back to the FB/OD debate lol, I’m kind of glad that not a lot of people know about the OD; I’m so anonymous on here, to some degree. Ya know? And I’d love to read some of that family cook book! 🙂

January 15, 2013

I love reading these lists. They are so varied and the level of ambition is always different!

January 16, 2013

RYN: I’m ready to fast forward to 80 degree days 🙂

January 16, 2013

Ryn// My thoughts exactly!! I’m not sure if I do want kids yet. I mean I kind of do but I almost want to say NO I AM NEVER BUGGER OFF just to make a point. I admire people who can just say that and know. But yeah I know exactly where you’re coming from. It’s just a BIT annoying ¬_¬ xx

Love the list. My husband and I geocache. It’s fun and a great way for us to spend time together. We really enjoy it a lot.

January 17, 2013

ryn: I go to a huge gym that has over 4400 members. So they have attendants in each area..and then they have “roamers”..which are the bigger and younger guys that work there..they just kind walk around like security..make sure nobody is gettin raped in the corner..and they push a broom and clean when they’re bored. If anyone has any questions..they answer them..It just means they roam about..lol

January 17, 2013

RYN: Thank you my friend! I had the slightest idea of what to do and when I bought that book, some ideas popped into my head. Hopefully she will like them both too! 🙂 *HUGS*

January 17, 2013

That would be a hard choice to have to make. I mean..it could be very risky or it could turn out good. Would have to think long and hard on that one. Just do what you feel is right for you. I’m sure if you ever feel you should contact him you will..if not it’s probably for the best.

January 18, 2013

RYN: bahahaha. He’s here in Texas, but since he’s taken, let’s head to Poland together. We can both find equally dreamy HPGs!! Maybe he has a brother or two. Mmmmmm.

January 18, 2013

ryn, oh I can only imagine – having to give feedback to a customer. Yikes. It’s hard enough to do as it is. But I guess they only benefit if the feedback is real and if they can’t recognize that, well… And do try the soup 😀 It was quick too. Boiling meatballs felt weird to me personally at first but they came out so tender and nice.

January 19, 2013

RYN: Right now, I live in a furnished apartment. So I sleep in a bed. But my new apartment will be a place of my own. New beginnings. My furniture only. So… gonna be fun.

January 23, 2013

I’m so immature. I literally laughed out loud at the ‘get a facial’ … that means something COMPLETELY different over here xDD 8,000 calories in one day?! D: woaahhh. I think the highest I’ve ever burned was like 1,500 and I nearly died hehe. Thanks for you comment!! So glad to see your pretty face is still aboot 😀 xxx

RYN: . . Yes ex-wives will do that. It’s ok .. I will get her back someday. I know that she was just bugging me, as most of the time she posts me private notes, but today she wanted everyone to see her note and try to embarrass me. Didn’t work .. but she does know how to push my buttons if she needs to. I expect her to try that some day, just cause she can. Anyways .. you take care.

January 25, 2013

Happy 2013 honey!!! I’m so upset that I haven’t been able 2 keep up at all for the pass 9mths due to lack of internet on our remote family island (particularly, @ my so-called parents stupid house), but I’ve been reading plenty trying 2 catch up. I have so many things logged in writing but still doesn’t even come close 2 all my experiences. I thankfully have a wi-fi phone now & am back in Nassau with my family. Luv ya! More in a minute.

January 25, 2013

Ha ha! @ “get a facial”! lol Yea my life’s just one big rolling tumble weed. Yea I read pretty far back on your posts. I have so much to write that I’m exhausted just thinking about it.

January 31, 2013

Love this! Good for you for putting it together.

February 1, 2013

What’s your name? I can help you to write it in Arabic 🙂