Checking In

I went from being woefully, desperately underemployed to drowning in billable hours.

I’ve brought on a bunch of Personal Assistant clients and I am terrified that I can’t handle it. I’m terrified that I’m not good enough. I’m terrified that I’m going to let everyone down and get fired and that my whole world is going to just crash.

But it’s okay to be afraid. That’s what will keep me on my toes. I’m going to make it through. I am intelligent, resourceful, and tenacious.

And for now I’m also exhausted.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2013

Don’t take on too much that you can’t handle it. I like how you began out talking about your fears and then ended on a positive note. I think you will make it 🙂

January 29, 2013

You will make it 🙂

January 29, 2013

feel the fear & do it anyway.

January 29, 2013

“it’s okay to be afraid” I loved that, just the notion I needed this Tuesday morning. See, you totally just inspired me without even meaning to 🙂 Good to hear things have picked up for you! Hopefully the hours will soon level out to a more easily manageable amount.

January 29, 2013

its ok to be afraid, I do have faith in you! Good Luck!

I’m sure you are doing just fine. Re your note .. yes you can save your Canadian bucks til you get here. Just don’t come today as it is supposed to be really cold out today. You should come in the summer time .. when it isn’t freezing out. Hope your day is going well .. take care.

January 29, 2013

you are exactly right…having a little bit of fear will keep you from slacking…you can do it!

January 29, 2013

I feel like that constantly, even though I’ve been at this job for 5 years! (well, only 1 yr in my current role… but still!) You are going to do just fine. I hope it is that good exhausted feeling, rather than the other kind

January 29, 2013

GO FOR THE GOLD.

January 29, 2013

Hey…don’t be thinkin like that. YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Remember where you were a few months ago?! And look at you now! You’re on your game and you’re doing awesome! NEVER stop believing in yourself! I can tell you’ve been busy…our game has been on a long pause! haha *HUGS*

January 30, 2013

I know how you feel. Exhaustion is just a part of my every day life. And I do my best work when I’m afraid it will all crumble around me. I guess I work well under pressure. Lol.

January 30, 2013

“I am intelligent, resourceful, and tenacious.” Damn skippy!

January 31, 2013

You’ve got this!

February 1, 2013

All the best!

RYN: Hey .. I am not a promoter of Ramen Noodles (as they appear to be called in the states). However .. it has made my dad a very comfortable living. I know that they are not the healthiest thing out there. But then again .. Kraft Dinner is not much better. Being a bachelor I do not cook .. as I don’t do anything that takes me longer to cook than it does to eat it. My doctor always wants me to

eat fruits and vegetables. I used to eat much better than I do now, but then I was working out several times a day and was pretty fit. But that was before I got married. In my mind the worst foods .. are fast foods that you get at McDonalds etc. You know the cheap easy foods that have no nutritional value. This I think is what many people eat, especially low income people. But obesity will

continue to be a problem in both our countries. Hope you have a good weekend .. take care.

OOPS .. my above note should read “several times a week”, even I was not that much of a fitness fanatic to work out that much.

In fits and starts, expansions and contractions, we grow bit by bit, financially, intellectually, and emotionally. You can do this, just keep yourself centered, as rested as possible. Now is the time to apply yourself to the job, there will be time later for other distractions. Good for you!

Congrats!! This is great! You will do fine. I have faith in you.

February 4, 2013

Breathe.

February 4, 2013

Way to go! Take what you can get:)

February 7, 2013
February 20, 2013

you are, and will make it ryn yes, it’s quite charming 🙂