Feelin Good :) :) :)

Well as of yesterday we paid off our vacation for Disney so we are free and clear when we go (and we have been setting aside some spending money also) and as of today our Line of Credit is PAID OFF and I was able to order a small firepit to replace the one we had to throw away last summer. It wasn’t too expensive and says it’s weather and rust proof so hopefully it holds up well 🙂  I was ALSO able to make a PRE-Payment for my 3 college classes that I will be taking in the fall. I took 2 classes in Spring of 2017, then took one in Spring of 2018 just because I am unsure of what the heck I am doing. I HATE school but feel like I should go back and at least graduate with SOMETHING so I am going back to complete my generals (or Associate Of Arts Degree) As of right now if I DON’T drop any of the 3 classes I am registered for I will need 41 Credits to Graduate and 25 of them are needed to complete the MNTC portion of it so I have to choose classes that help cover that so I’m not taking more than I need to so I can complete my degree. No one knows that I am still going to school (well not really) of course my husband knows and I have relatives that know I took a couple classes but no one really knows that I have decided that (for now) I am really going to go for it. There is a quote that I really Kind of like “Work hard in Silence and let success be your noise.” That’s what I plan to do!!! 🙂  I am paying for college as I go and have not gotten Grants/Scholarships so if I can’t afford the 3 classes I might have to drop it to 2 classes or just one depending on the cost. I REFUSE to have any debt like student loans. Hoping now that we can start 2 savings accounts (one for home expenses and one for regular savings) and then I also want to start paying extra on my vehicle to pay it off faster. (It won’t be much but hopefully we can have it paid off a little sooner than the expected payoff date even if we just shed a couple months that is better than nothing)

Hoping we can keep things straight now and maybe I can get a little ahead on paying for school now and also TRAVEL more 🙂  Guess we will just have to see but today, right now I am feeling pretty good and looking forward to getting away for the weekend to help out with a church thing that is happening.

 

“Just Because you took longer than others, doesn’t mean you failed. Remember That.”
“Remember it’s a Process, It’s going to take time, but you will make it as long as you don’t give up.”
“A little progress each day adds up to big results.”
“Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.”
“Don’t wait until you’ve reached your goal to be proud of yourself. Be proud of every step you take toward reaching that goal.”
” If you aren’t willing to work for it. Don’t complain about not having it.”
♥”God would not have put a dream in your heart if He had not already given you everything you need to Fulfill it.” ♥

 

#Success #College #Traveladdict

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2018

What a delightful entry.  😊