So Close to normal…

Well my sister in law is now getting weekend visitation with her daughter starting next weekend which means we will only need to drive to pick her daughter up (still making that extra trip but least we won’t have to spend 4 and a half hours wondering what to do and spending un-necessary money) just waiting around. They had an un-supervised visitation yesterday and we finished our Christmas shopping then. Since we dropped our niece off at her mom’s house I sent some toys back home with her. It will be nice to not have that little but of extra toys laying around our house. We can now start cleaning our house on Saturday’s instead of driving and waiting, we can actually have somewhat of a normal weekend!!! Just have to figure out what time to pick Carissa up on Sunday’s. It will be nice to get back to a normal life again when this is all over. I was thinking today it would be nice if she could have her back in January and have her daughter finish out the school year with her mom but her mom has only been sober for 30 days. She’s got a boyfriend now but actually has gone from man to man since before this all started. Her boyfriend wasn’t supposed to be there yesterday but he was. She had checked first with Carissa first to make sure it was ok. You would think that she would want alone time with her daughter but I am guessing he will always be around now when they have their visits. I don’t know about all of this I don’t know if I should say something to the social worker, cause at least I tried and at least they know…. (that she had her boyfriend around) so that way it won’t fall on me… I just want our normal life, I want this all to be over already!!!

Log in to write a note