On Not Buying Coca-Cola Products

I do like my Cuba Libres.  As a rule, I use some of the tastier rums such Meyer’s Plantation Punch or Rhum Barbancourt.  The traditional drink is made with Coca-Cola, as I have done for many years.  I have switched back to using Royal Crown Cola.  No longer will I buy any Woka-Cola products.  The company can “re-think” its position all it wants.  The die is cast.  The damage has been done.

“[W]e must put our resources and energy toward helping end the cycle of systemic racism…We will invest our resources to advance social justice causes. We will use the voices of our brands to weigh in on important social conversations. For example, today we are announcing $2.5 million in grants from The Coca-Cola Foundation for the Equal Justice Initiative to assist advocates and policymakers in the critically important work of criminal justice reform; the NAACP Legal Defense Fund in support of the “Policing Reform Campaign;” and the National Center for Civil and Human Rights to deliver a platform to bring people together for powerful conversations that matter and inspire social change and their current “Campaign for Equal Dignity.”

The image below is what got me into Facebook Jail for a month.

 

© Copyright 2021 Alan J. Pedersen All rights reserved.

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2021

So, racism is just fine with you?

May 4, 2021

@solovoice Bravo!! (or “brava”), as the case may be.  You are the first to play The Race Card.

May 5, 2021

@spoo I noticed you didn’t answer the question.

 

May 5, 2021

@solovoice I do not engage in conversation with trolls.

 

May 11, 2021

Excon now, are ya?  Please behave your self here Spoo — I like seeing your here again, even if you are a cantankerous old goat.

May 12, 2021

@ghostdancer I have seen many old goats employed a lawnmowers.

May 13, 2021

@spoo That’s very true.  The old goats are lawnmowering away over in Rocklin ever as we speak.