The Zen of Breadmaking

This shall not be so much as a treatise upon making bread, or on making anything, but upon learning how to do things.  Let us begin with what to do with my interest in “the opposite sex”.

When I was about fourteen, I became enamored of a girl whose family had come from Latvia to escape Communism.  To me, she represented some ideal of beauty that had never been experienced by me before.  I will say that my previous experiences with the female image had been in movies.  There was “Babes in Toyland”, and “Over the Rainbow” … wait, that was “Wizard of Oz”.   What was a guy to believe in in those early days?

[This is taking far too long to write.  I’ll get back to it later.]

 

© Copyright 2020 Alan J. Pedersen All rights reserved.

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2020

The true meaning of having feelings?