Deactivation

So I deactivated my facebook. I really don’t bother with it as much as I use to. I’ve only really kept it to stay in touch with Brittany, but she isn’t available these days. My mom isn’t either. And where I live there is no cell reception, so I haven’t bothered with getting a new charger for my phone cause what’s the point? I have a land line if I need to call 911 however the annoying "don’t vote for obama" pre-recorded phone calls I get from "unknown caller" has pushed me to the point where I don’t care for it either… or whatever political bullshit you are trying to sell me. 

My point was, I am unreachable. I am off the radar, the grid, the net, the whatever.

Human contact is the only way to get me.

Love,
Amy

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 3, 2013

I feel the same way! I deactivated my FB for those very reasons, but then reactivated it because I want to stay in touch with a few people. I think FB/Twitter and the like has really ruined real social interactions, just like people text instead of call now. There are positives of course, but who wants hundreds of online friends that wouldn’t say hi if they past you on the street? Not me.

October 3, 2013

And we sure need alot more of that…saw you on the home page…just a random reader…