Restoring

When I saw in my Facebook news feed that this site had re-launched I must admit I was pretty excited. Way, way excited. But I told myself I wouldn’t start it back up again because I don’t have the time to write like I once did as an angsty teenager listening to my angry girl rock music. I’m a mom now. I have a 19 month old daughter and I do not have the spare time to write in my diary…….

but I’ll make the time, because I have missed this place so much over the years since it has been gone. This place was my therapy and I must make it a habit to write, because it always feels good to write out my thoughts and all of my feelings that I just can’t always say out loud. I’m even listening to my angry rock music just like old times, while it’s quickly approaching midnight in little ole’ Alabama.

I am not crazy about the new layout/theme, it sucks, but I will stick it out and see where this site goes.

I’m home again.

🙂

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2018

Welcome back!

February 19, 2018

@saffron Thank you!

February 20, 2018

RYN: Welcome back as well. I am still back and forth about paying to stay, but I will see how often I come here while it’s free. I so needed this site years ago, just glad it’s back now. 🙂