33 minutes

So, in approximately 33 minutes… my best friend/husband gets off of work and onto a five day Christmas break 🙂 Whoooooop whoop.

I decided I may as well write an entry…. considering I have time to spare. Also, I am avoiding facebook like the plague because dumb people writing their dumb theories about the world ending all day is irritating. I have an opinion on this ‘end of the world’ nonsense…. I think it’s nonsense. Perhaps instead of living today like it could be your last day… we should live every day as if it could be our last day. Make moments count. None of us has tomorrow guaranteed. YOLO. But legit YOLO… not stupid skanky, drunken YOLO. YOLO with purpose. YOLO, so make the world a better place. Just sayin’. Mini-rant over.

Sooooooo things that are new:
a) It’s nearly Christmas
b) DB froyo opened today and so I am thinking perhaps some friends and I will hit that up tonight possibly
c) Rich & I know the gender of our babyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy (we found out yesterday but we aren’t telling anyone yet!) 

Things that are not that new:
a) We are having a baby! (We have known this since the middle of September, but didn’t tell anyone except for really close family and friends until the 1st of December.)
b) Rogue & Roxie are happily napping
c) ….that’s all I can specifically think of at this moment. 

It’s hard to think of things to write about, mainly because since I so rarely write on this… EVERYTHING is new. It’s like "where to start?" 

I have a current annoyance…. it’s a person. 😐 I have no words. Have you ever known someone who is like a cheese grater to your soul? I am trying, trying, trying to be patient and loving and whatnot. But, not going to lie, it hasn’t been easy. This person is socially awkward… but in such a way that things they say are unintentionally… rude. They try to put their opinion in everywhere – whether it is wanted or not – and if your opinion differs from theirs  they are quite condescending about it. Their ‘ideas’ come across much less like helpful suggestions, and more like you’re being pimp slapped. I am trying to find a polite way to say "step off bro" …. no such luck. 

Otherwise, life is great. And learning to better deal with a wide variety dumb people is part of life. So yes. 
 

 

 

Log in to write a note