And secure the blessings of liberty

It kinda blows my mind that its nearly 2013.

Christmas was very good 🙂 but it always is. I am constantly thankful to have Rich home. I frequently say to him that I am glad he is home. He usually laughs and says "I’ve been home for over a year." That’s okay. I will always be glad that he is home. And I always want him to know that I am glad he is home. 

Most people I will eventually get tired of… but not Rich. I think that is what makes us so strong and awesome, that we are best friends above and beyond everything else. I genuinely like hanging out with him all the time.  If I have to choose someone to spend time with… it’s him. Not that I don’t like other people and have other friends….. he’s just my favorite. It’s a good place to be. I think we bring out the best in each other. And we laugh a lot… that’s important. He is a person I am proud to love. 

And of course there is more. There are the secret and lovely just us things. 

So this wasn’t where I thought this entry would go. Though I guess it didn’t ever have a specific destination. 
Happy almost New Year 🙂

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note