joy

Yep. I made almost all of this diary private 🙂 like … over 1000 entries. And I’m really glad that I did. This might just mainly be a private diary. Or I may start an entirely new public one. I am not really sure. But it’s definitely kind of nice to start fresh.

It’s sort of funny to read the entries I wrote when I was like… 16.
But… I’m (thankfully) not that person anymore. And while I don’t want to forget where I’ve been (though there are certainly parts I would undo)… I also don’t think I want my mistakes broadcast. It’s part of my testimony, yes… but not something I’d like to be constantly reminded of. Or for you to be reminded.

God took my train wreck of a life and made it into a ridiculously beautiful story.   I think I will focus on that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2012

Get ‘me champ!!! I love retreading my old stuff too… Then I think wtf lol