Evidence I Have Healed

I’m so glad I’m nowhere near the mental state I was in when I last had a diary here. Those entries make me want to drink. I might delete them just to not inflict that on anyone else. I’m still trying to get past the feelings those memories conjured in me. I may be somewhat like I used to be, but I’ve come up such a long way, that I am definitely a different person now.

I may not be mentally healthy enough to become some great big writer or whatever, at this point, but I have stabilized so well that I forget what it was like to be me, back then.

No one deserves reading that shit. I wouldn’t wish that on anyone. So I may just download it and remove it. Maybe I should put a giant trigger warning over my profile. I don’t know.

What I did learn, is that I have healed. I may have some loneliness and I may have some things to work through, but I am human now. Whatever that was, it was not quite there.

Maybe I was stuck in the Red Room. Sometimes my arms bend back…

Log in to write a note
kat
April 14, 2018

You can’t delete your past it does make you who you are! Everyone has parts of their life like that

April 14, 2018

@kaliko Perhaps. I intend to keep the entries in my own collection, but just not have them online. It won’t exactly take them away, but it’ll keep others from having to go through that slog. But maybe if people can see new entries, they’ll have some context that my life did improve, and yes it does get better.