Bah-humbug

I’m finding it hard to stay positive. The absence of friends is getting harder to handle and I find speaking on zoom and social media platforms lacking in real connection.

There’s nothing to say anymore. No news, no plans.

I wake up, switch on my computer, work from home, turn it off. 9 – 5. Day done. Week over. Joe is the same. I’ve stopped thinking about the future cause every time we planned something it was cancelled.

I know I’m getting depressed. I should try to stop it before it sets in. Thing is, I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve had to pick myself up this year.

I was looking forward to christmas with my family, but it’s just creating bigger issues. Limits on numbers, rows over bubbles. It’s all becoming too complicated and I can safely say all the joy has been sucked out of it.

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2020

Sorry. 🙁

November 28, 2020

I know how you’re feeling.