What a mess

What’s going on in Washington D.C. is breaking my heart. It scares me too. I told my sister earlier today that I think things are only going to get worse.

What happened to us, the American people? I remember after 9/11 we all came together, regardless of what side of the political spectrum we were on. Stuff like that didn’t matter. All that mattered was that we were united, we were one. Now there’s so much anger and hatred and division. Why?? I know a lot of people want to blame it on Trump but I’m not buying that. Don’t try to convince me that one man alone is responsible for the condition we’re in today.

Good grief, some man on TV just compared what went on in DC today to 9/11. Are you kidding me?? I’m sorry, but did thousands of people die today? Nope, I don’t think so. Comparing what happened today to 9/11 is a slap in the face to those who died that day, and the people who lost loved ones.

Some friends of mine are actually in D.C. right now. The things she’s been reporting are far different than what the news is reporting.

Oh, and how about that $600 stimulus? What a joke. I’m not talking for myself, I’m talking about families that have to choose between paying their electric bill or paying their rent/mortgage; or between making a car payment or feeding their family. It’s disgusting. Mitch McConnell is a pathetic POS who doesn’t give two shits about the American people.

Ugh, I can’t write about this anymore. It’s making my anxiety go through the roof.

Anyway, I hope you all had a great day. Much love to you!

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2021

You are right dear. In 9/11 we stood together, this is too small to divide us now.