April 6, 2018

I’ve been struggling so badly with anxiety for the last couple of days. I’ve no idea why it comes and goes like it does. I’m fine for weeks at a time, and then BAM! It’s back with a vengeance and I start having heart palpitations randomly basically all day long for days at a time. it’s horrible. My therapist is constantly telling me not to “judge myself” for this struggle but seriously… this is some bullshit. I am sick and fucking tired of feeling this way. do you know how unnerving it is to feel like your heart is literally STOPPING and starting again???? I think I do believe that this is my body’s way of trying to tell me something isn’t right in my life… not necessarily physically, but mentally and emotionally. I just wish I could figure out what it’s trying to tell me.

Things with joe have been status quo for the last few weeks. We just got back from a trip to Colorado to visit my sister and her fiancé and see their new house. it was a good vacation and joe seemed happier away from home. maybe work is a bigger part of his stress and unhappiness than I initially thought. maybe there is some hope for us after all. but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t worried that my anxiety may stem from a gut feeling that we shouldn’t be together… maybe I’m lying to myself. maybe I should just end it now before my life falls apart and I can no longer function through these panic attacks. I don’t know. all I know is that I am tired of feeling anxious. I just want to feel happy. I just want to feel at peace.

I interviewed for a supervisor position at work and didn’t get it. I thought I’d be disappointed if I didn’t get it, but actually I feel sort of relieved. I don’t feel ready to take on that kind of responsibility at this point in my life, when everything else feels like it’s falling apart.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2018

I struggle with anxiety, too. It really sucks. I hope you can get to feeling better soon.

April 6, 2018

@alika thank you 💙

April 6, 2018

Sometimes we do over analyse ourselves I do it all the time. My therapist has recently been working on “grounding”and gave me a list to read.Maybe your therapist can suggest something similar for you.At the moment I seem to be “missing” in therapy becuase I’ve felt so physically unwell and just want to fly out the door(started watching the clock and got caught out with that yesterday)I’m so sorry your partner is not willing to have children when it sounds like this is what you want.It will inevitably lead to some difficult decisions that only you can make -stay or leave.Acceptance or a desire for a new life.One thing about life it never stays the same -always changing so follow your heart and your gut instinct is my best advice.

May 3, 2018

I’m struggling myself You have to forgive yourself and try to be kind to yourself Easier said than actually doing this I am tired of how many times I was told to be kind to myself but it was true -I needed to forgive myself for bad past judgements and look forward not back We can’t  change the past only the future and try not to look too far ahead at the moment That might help Again not easy to do but.. you can  You sound very insightful so I’m sure you can make it.Again its easy to say one day at a time but thats a true saying as well even when we don’t follow it.Are you taking anti anxiety meds? They may help just for a short time.