various

dear spydr…

i wish you were here with me. it’s been a stressful several…months, if we’re all honest. and now i have a sneaking suspicion that there’s a bit of a cellulitis infection in my leg. yes, my love, again. i know. but let’s give credit where it’s due – it’s been over a year this time. go me! i drew the barrier line, and if the red and hot passes it, i’ll do as i should and head to the ER. last place in the world i want to go, but that’s not anything new. let’s just hope they don’t admit me.

had to go have the DVT rechecked last week for some serious and painful swelling. the good news: the lungs have cleared up. the bad news: the DVT is unchanged. i’ll get in with hematology as soon as they open up to new patients, but in the meantime, just taking my medicine like a good doobie.

i had tumblers made for me and thumper and wenda. they say your favorite thing – “never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.” and are black and silver. i’ll be mailing those out later this week. they came out really well. i showed logan and india, and each have asked for one, so i will make that happen in the next few weeks as well. anything to remember you – we would all do ANYthing to somehow have you with us.

i have not allowed myself to be all up in my feelings lately, and sitting here writing this kind of forces that along in a way. i miss you all the time. i wish i could say more to you, but…i don’t know.

2 years ago, we went to the funky buscuit to see shaw davis and the black ties. it was such a great show, and the opening act was that teenager blues kid, remember? man, david something. he was awesome! i’ll have to go back and look through my stuff, i know i have his info somewhere. that was yet another great night. we ended up at Gerri’s, singin’ karaoke, and making people question our relationship. ahahhaa, that was fun.

 

it’s a strange place to be in, and i wish you were here with me to get to the next place, you know?

 

anyway. it’s later on in the morning, and i should go have some tea or something. my throat has been hurting since i scratched the hell out of it on thursday. maybe something warm will help.

 

i miss and love you spydr. i can’t stress how much i wish you were here. lolak.

 

…your sugarz

Log in to write a note