I did it.

So I decided to pay to keep this. Now though how much will I actually write is the question. I don’t know if I ever said back in the Beginning about thisisbyus.com, a site that I Frequented a lot years ago. Heck there are a few people from there that I’m still friends with on FB. The thing that made that site interesting to me at least was the interaction between all the people writing. That is something I actually miss, just being able to post randomness or story bits, maybe even some poetry or something and having so many different people that wrote as well either looking at it or commenting on it.

This is not to say that I did not also like anonymity because I did.  Sitting there behind the screen just like now and putting whatever came to mind onto the screen. Sharing only what I wanted while also dropping things during my younger years ETC where I was all Angsty. Now I’m Old as I have stated before. Now I don’t write as much as I used to. I also find that the urge to write almost always happens at night now when I feel as if I should really be doing something else. You know ADULTING. IE Cleaning, laundry, cooking dinner, whatever else needs to be done that is not WRITING.

That is my problem now, Not finding a connection and then finding reasons not to actually put words down. So this Journal/Diary will most likely be very Sporadic and I will not share a lot of my Personal stuff as it just isn’t me anymore. I did all of that before. Took all the scabs and scars and ripped them open just to bleed forth all that I was. Filled pages and pages with the metaphorical poison from within my veins for everyone to read. Perhaps I will post some of those things to the Poetry and or Writing Channels but it is definitely not who I am anymore.

Maybe I am better than I was all those years ago. Maybe not. All I know is I am still growing and I am still alive. That has to count for something right?

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2021

Welcome to the club…When I was on here years ago everyone was young but now we are all old bats lol

January 21, 2021

@mermycohea Being Old at least means we are still around. *smiles* We have survived which is something that perhaps some of us when we were younger never thought we would do. I hope to keep writing even if it is just a sentence or 2 every couple of days. Regardless I know that I at least have somewhere that I can share things where No one actually knows me. Unless they have seen my Handle as I have not gone by anything other than Sulaas for years online.

January 21, 2021

@sulaas Very True

January 22, 2021

Mine is a sub too. Welcome! I’m Sammy.