It’s Morning (Day 2)

Well, not sure if this is something that is sustainable, but it is a new day and I am up early enough to get in some writing even if it is just nonsense. I’ve done morning pages before and I know that they say 750 words ETC. The thing is I think that I have written more than that when I was doing them. Regardless though can I discipline myself enough to get up Early enough to allow me the time to put something down while still leaving me the time to get everything else done in the morning that I need to do. I most likely don’t get enough sleep as it is and getting up earlier than normal just cuts into that.

I’m trying to remember exactly when I stopped writing basically everyday. No matter what I would actually put something down. I have Notebooks upon notebooks that I would write in. Start something yet never finish. It’s almost comical how many journals I have where the first few pages are filled and then nothing. Only to find another one with the same issue. Writing to me is personal, and if I am doing it I feel selfish unless it is like this Early in the morning when everyone is asleep. So that is the only times I can see this working. Early Morning or Late night when everyone is asleep and I no longer feel like I am being selfish by taking time just for myself.

My mornings are usually taken up with taking care of the Dog, making sure she is walked, getting smoothies made for me and my wife and then actually sitting with one of our Elderly cats while watching the news before I have to make sure that my Almost adult sons are actually up for their Virtual Classes, and then make sure my wife is up so she doesn’t miss work. Which doesn’t seem like a lot of things to get done but, I would only get up just early enough to do those things just before I would have to leave for work myself. Now I am going to attempt to discipline myself again to get up a bit earlier so as to at least put something here.

The question will be once my free month is up do I want to pay for the ability to keep writing here. I guess this is where I would need others input. Is it worth the negligible monthly or one time annual fee? At the moment I guess only time will tell. 

Log in to write a note

Good morning! 🙂