A bundle of nerves…

lol that’s what I am, still preparing myself for this interview. I found some helpful tips, and even some questions they may ask, so I used those to help find my answers to such. Still doing praying and such, but in a few I am about to do more pre-interview “homework” and then work on some of my school work lol. I hope this works out and I end up with good news from this experience. I’ve had to move things around, make payment arrangements and a bunch of other things to stay afloat. I even went ahead and used my refund to  pay to file my return. Cost me $100. I could have had it done free by going to the senior center, but I really have no money to get there (have to use what money I have now to get to the interview and back). I need to get that money asap, so thankfully it was decent enough that it wasn’t too big of a dent in what I get back. I hope to get it by next Friday at the latest. It would come in handy for bill due around that time. I haven’t filed my state yet (and i have to do both indy and nc), but I have time, plus I think I can do those free anyway using gov site. Anyway, I’m just hoping this mess is on it’s way out. I am so tired of the struggle. It’s been 3 months since moving here, and not one real job. I don’t really give much count to PF cause it was so short lived and barely helped in the process. I do appreciate what I did make, I just hate how that one ended, shady as hell. So I’m going to go to this interview, push my anxieties aside, and do my best to ace this and impress these folks. It’s funny that I was able to get this far through a staffing agency, cause going direct was not working for me. Furthermore, none of the temp agencies I was already signed up for (and call weekly to stay updated) even had THIS for me. They keep saying it’s coming, and i may here by mid march. Yeah ok…in the mean time I’m broke AF lol. So after I get done here, I am gonna do more prepping, and then try to mentally prepare myself. I really need this job and I feel I can do it. I got my notes and questions ready haha.

Now if any of you read my last entry, I was able to get my refund and avoid the negative balance. It just made me so mad that I had to play that game again, after already dodging another negative balance from another bill. I know it’s just a diary, but it’s important to me. I have PB, but some things I don’t write about there that i do here, and I like it better here anyway. Thankfully I have a few more weeks of use here, by the end of that I SHOULD be able to finally afford the damn $4 haha. Phew, anyway I hope you all have a great day. I’m gonna head on out and get started. My interview is at 4 pm.

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2020

Good luck! <3

March 3, 2020

I’m glad you were able to get the refund. I just had to deal with a similar thing, but OD was very good about it. I think you’re going to do great at the interview.

March 3, 2020

@heffay yeah they were really helpful with getting that taken care of.

thank you. I just got out of the interview an hr ago. I think it went pretty well. Should hear back soon.