A lil story for the night

So this peach pie wine I bought… The one that was $2 more than it is at sam’s club, for the Apple one… I’ll tell you the story of how I finally got to taste the damn wine. This craptastic cheap ass corkscrew (not one I’d ever buy again) managed to break off IN the damn cork. So I googled what to do. Mind you, this bottle was well chilled and frosty when I started.

So I tried diff knives and painstakingly pulled up bits and pieces of that POS cork, and of corse breaking a part of the lip of the bottle off, and cutting my finger (not badly thank God) on the exposed corkscrew. I was pissed and about ready to give up when the little shit finally popped out. I made sure to examine closely that no bits got in. Not that there was much chance of that happening due to the cork being so wedged in that nothing was getting in or out of that bottle.

This took me a good 30-40+ mins at least to work the damn cork out, pulling it up as much as I could and pulling out what looks like a fake ass plastic looking cork (looks kind of like particle board or something). So since I still had the empty bottle of the Apple wine, I cleaned it and the cork out and poured the peach pie wine in it and used the cork from that bottle to close it and put it in the fridge. I managed to finally get a sip and the shit was warm!! Smh!!! I will be getting a real corkscrew ASAP!!

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2019

Are you a big wine person? I’ve only had it once. And it was not one that came with a cork in it. The one I got, I had no clue what I was doing, someone suggested what to get. It had the twist top.

I hope that wine tastes good, you’ve definitely earned it.

October 12, 2019

@heffay Not really. I’ll drink moscato occasionally. I just happened to see the Apple pie flavored one at sam’s club and decided to try it and loved it. Then I saw they had a peach one in this store I went to and decided to try it. I hope it tastes much better cold. Wasn’t too fond of it in it’s warmer state lol. Smells awesome tho.

October 12, 2019

@sweet-n-simple Apple pie sounds really good though. Hopefully it tastes better.

October 12, 2019

@heffay the Apple pie one is awesome. I’m gonna get more of it when I get paid