And then this happens…

My grandfather just passed. I got two messages from family members on fb messenger and I had to be the one to tell mom he passed. I hate giving bad news, but I had to let her know. I’ve only met him a few times, but he was always nice. I believe he was a JW. Anyway even though I didn’t know him too well it didn’t get to talk to him often, I will miss him. I know he and mom weren’t super close, but she still had love and respect for him. To lose both your parents is hard. I am thankful I have my mom (even with things that go on) and I don’t want to lose her. I will be praying for her and all my aunts and uncles. This is a very sad time. Losing a grandparent is never easy, even tho you know one day it will happen. I will do my best to comfort mom during this time. 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2019

I’m very sorry to hear about your family’s loss. I can’t begin to fathom what it’s like to lose a parent. Luckily, I still have mine despite some scares. My thoughts are with you and your family.

September 1, 2019

I’m sorry to hear about your grandfather. All I can say is it doesn’t matter your relationship with someone, you’re going to feel whatever you’re going to feel. I hope you guys are doing okay.

September 1, 2019

Sending love and light. XOXO