Back to School

So I just did my enrollment verification for the classes I’m taking this semester. I also downloaded the syllabus from each class. Nothing really due at the moment, since it’s just starting, except a couple discussion board posts that were due the 23rd and 26th. I went on and did those to get them out of the way. I would have my books by now, but fed ex didn’t get my request I put in online to just have them dropped off at my door. So when they tried to deliver, I wasn’t home, and my sis was in the bathroom when they knocked. I had to call them to ask them to give those delivery instructions. The next delivery date WAS set for Monday, now it’s Tuesday. SMH, thankfully though I won’t have to worry. Not only do they have the instructions to leave it at my door, my mom is off work then so either way I’ll get my books. I’ll use my breaks at work to read chapters, and I’m contemplating bringing my laptop. I’m not sure it will fit in my desk “locker” but we’ll see. I certainly will not leave it out in the open..I have trust issues. I’ve already somehow lost a pair of sunglasses that I could have sworn were on my desk. They were cute and I got them at a pretty decent price. I hope if anyone DID take them, they enjoy them cheap ass pair of sunglasses lol. They look like they cost more, but they don’t. I was so mad cause I had gotten them just the day before, after waiting a month for them to come in the mail lol.

Anyway, I am kinda sorta excited about being back in school. I now regret the decision to skip summer semester this year. I missed the opportunity to move ahead, and have some classes out of the way. Lord knows I had plenty of free time, with waiting so long to start work lol. From here on out tho, I don’t plan to skip any more semesters. I find that when I go longer than the 2-3 weeks between semesters, it’s harder to get back in the mindset of school. It’s a struggle as it is, but if I go back to back and only take the regular school breaks, I can get through this faster and not lose focus. I am glad tho, that 98% of my work is online. I will have to fly back to NC to take a final exam for one of the classes and that’s cool. If I am already moved back there by then, it’ll be great, but either way I will be flying back there to take this exam. So yeah, then it’s on to spring semester and so forth lol. I’m only doing 3 classes right now, and thankfully I didn’t have to give all my money away to books and other supplies.

I know I owe a work update entry, and hell the vacation I took before I started work. Now that I’ll be using my computer more for school, it’ll be easier for me to get back in the swing of it lol. Most of my problem is laziness, and procrastination, but I do need to write about some things so I’ll do that soon.

Log in to write a note
August 18, 2019

Hey, it’s alright if you’re just too busy and have too much going on to write. I hope school goes well for you.

August 18, 2019

@heffay thank you!

August 18, 2019

What are you studying?

August 18, 2019

@seablue4u business administration