Dear you!!!

I haven’t done one of these in a long time. This is just letters to folks I know. Someone will get an actual letter soon.

So here we go….

Dear You,

I have known you for many years. We’ve had a lot of good times, laughs, times well spent. I thought the world of you, even when you didn’t deserve it. I felt something about you that kept me around even when you pushed me away. I wanted what you were trying to keep from me. Something you were afraid to give anyone….your heart. I should have left things alone but I would fall right back into your trap and somehow I fell for you anyway. You made me cry then, and even more so now. You finally give me your heart but tear mine to pieces with lies. You keep breaking my heart, but still expect the world from me. You expect the same great sex we used to have, but have done nothing to fix my broken heart. You just assume everything is ok, but I know you can tell something is off. You just don’t care enough to find out why. Lord knows I’ve tried many a time to talk to you and I always end up feeling worse. You love sex more than you love me and you are willing to fuck up a good thing for sexual addition. I cannot take this anymore, so I have to walk away. I have to walk away from the hurt, lies, mental abuse in the past 2 years. I love you, but I love me more. So goodbye, I can’t even be your friend. I wish you well, but once  gone I’m gone. You have no desire to marry me anyway, I refuse to deal with that. I’m sorry I wasn’t enough for you, but maybe you’ll find the fuck partner of your dreams. I thought love was important to you, but it’s not so I can’t deal. I deserve better and I will have better. Your loss, but it was nice when things were good. You just like to sabotage a good thing then blame the woman.

Dear You,

you’ve been a really good friend to me  and more respectful of me than anyone I’ve ever met or dated. I’ve been friends with you for years and have watched your kids grow. I often wonder if you ever had a crush on me but was respectful enough of the friendship to keep things simple, if you did. You’re great and deserve a great woman. I’m in no way attracted to you, but you are such a sweet person and I hate the bullshit you have to deal with. There are things going on in your life that I know I can’t personally deal with, aside from the fact you live in another state.  If the circumstances were different, I could see myself with someone like you. I just honestly never had feelings for you, and thus made sure to never make you feel otherwise. I pray you find the relationship you need and deserve. You’re a great friend, and awesome father. I hope you have a great year.  Take care my friend.

Dear you,

I’m so very fond of you, but at the same time I don’t have real true feelings for you. When I see you, I smile a genuine smile. I don’t see you often, so I find myself hoping to see you, or thinking about you when it’s been a while. I’m not sure if you’re seeing anyone as I’ve only seen you with a woman once and I know you’re not gay lol. You don’t really hit on me, but we have great conversation. I call you my work crush (in my head lol), mainly because you’re gorgeous as hell and I love your long curly brown hair. You better not ever cut it lol. You make it a point to talk to me if I happen to be at work, and I laugh when you say we’re best buds. We don’t even talk outside work lol. Aside from the fact I’m not available for anything new yet, you’re actually a bit younger than what I tend to date, so it probably wouldn’t work out anyway lol. You have a beautiful smile and a great personality. I could get lost in your eyes, especially when accompanied by that gorgeous long curly  brown hair of yours. I have to stop myself from staring. Last time I saw you, I resisted the urge to hug you lol. I was at work, you’re a customer, and it would have been unprofessional lol. I wish you much success in life, and lots of love. I’m glad I finally know your name, haha. The times we see each other are long stretches, but it’s always great to catch up. Til next time, my dear.

Thats all for now. Maybe I do another tomorrow after work. I’ve done this entire entry on my phone, and I’m tired of typing 😂😂. Anyway hope you’ve enjoyed this. I’ve been meaning to write one for a while.

Log in to write a note