Finally, some good news!!!

I GOT THE JOB!!!!!

This whole process has been a stressful one, what with all the assessment tests and all. LOL but ya know, I am grateful to have the job offer. I got the phone call and offer and I accepted, and then was sent a background consent form to fill out. I don’t think, or remember having to do this type of form. Usually I just have to consent to them doing a background check, and that is that lol. This one, was like another assessment test, and was annoying at times. I had to list the last 7 years of residency information, and I’d love to know how the hell am I supposed to remember the exact month I moved into a place, or enrolled in high-school? LMAO I remember the years, but I did answer to the best of my knowledge. Lying or guessing would not have been a good idea since they check for complete accuracy. LOL I’m not worried about my criminal history because I do not have one haha. Now I have to wait about 5 days or so before it comes back, and I have no worries about it coming back clean. Once that is in place, then I get my official offer email and I accept it officially there. It will have my pay info, start date, and all that. Only thing that sucks is the wait. In the interview I was told my class would start July 15, but now my official start date will be August 5th. I’d like to get started already haha, but hey I can use this free time to relax and chill, get myself ready. I need to get myself some new work clothes anyway. And I am so grateful that this job is on the bus line, one bus either way. No transfers, and no working weekends (except the occasional Saturday). Full time job with good pay, more than I’ve made at any of my jobs. I am truly grateful to God for this opportunity!

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2019

Congratulations! That’s awesome news

June 15, 2019

@heffay thank you!!

June 16, 2019

Congrats on getting the job!! It seems like it takes forever to start a new job and I am the same way about remembering when I moved in to different places its crazy that anyone even expects that!