Finally some good news

I got the job! I had my interview with PF yesterday. I thought it went pretty well, I told them I’d be available 10-10, so I’d be a bit more open. I just can’t do overnight. I got a call this afternoon from them offering me the job. I think it’s part time (at least for now during training I think) cause she said wed-sat 10-3, I go in Saturday 10 for on boarding and stuff. I’ll find out my pay, hope it’s decent. I’ll hold on to it for now, and if i need to I’ll keep looking and/or perhaps find a pt to supplement (but leave time for school work and sleep lol). I do wish it was closer, it’s almost 30 mins away but I’ll make it work. It’s good to have some good news for once, haha.

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2020

Congrats! That’s great

January 16, 2020

@heffay thank you!

January 16, 2020

CONGRATULATIONS!!!  I don’t like that they did not let you know your pay BEFORE they hired you, they should have.  I hope you like the work!  🙂

January 16, 2020

@thenerve yeah I didn’t think about that at the time. I do wish they had. If it’s shitty, I can stay long enough to find something else or at best get a pt. I just need some freaking income.

January 16, 2020

@sweet-n-simple – Good thinking. What will you be doing, if you don’t mind my asking?  🙂