Hmmm new job on the horizon????

I certainly hope so. I had two interviews last week with two diff companies. One was a video recording on, the other was live video chat. I’d say both of them went well, but I kind of fumbled some on the video chat on. The  day after the video recording one I was invited to do a phone interview. I just had that one today. I think it went pretty well. I actually  hope to get offered this one I interviewed for today for sure, but I’d take whichever I felt was best for my needs. Both of these are work from home jobs. That would me out financially. I would cut out Uber/Lyft rides as well as the amount I spend buying lunch because most times I don’t have time cook anything to take to lunch. The only thing I’d have to worry about is getting my own desk, but that is cool  with me because I’ve been talking about getting one anyway to use for my own laptop. These companies will provide the equipment, which works for me lol. I’d hope to quit both current jobs, but at the very least I’d certainly hope to quit the deli one. There is no room for growth or improvement with this company, and that’s why I wanna leave. So much bias and unfair mess going on, and I’m tired of it. I’ll still be looking into other job leads my friends have sent me, just in case these don’t work out. I had not intended to stay this long at the deli job, but I won’t pass up a good paying job. I took it so I could afford to move out of my ex’s house, so now I’m free to find a new job, using my current one as a place holder. I’d still see some of my coworkers since I shop there for groceries anyway lol. Maybe then I can actually do one big shopping trip instead of a bunch of smaller ones, those add up quick.

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2022

I’m sure you will get something soon. Best of luck, dear! 💖

June 30, 2022

@anhmymuminah thank you so much! 😊