How do you block folks

I keep getting a friend request from someone who is new to OD, has no entries, and looks like they are trying to sell health and beauty products, based on the profile. I’ve rejected this request 3 times this week. I can’t figure how to block them. This is annoying.

Log in to write a note
September 8, 2019

I got it too. 🙁

September 8, 2019

@thelastdonut he just requested again. This is annoying AF

September 8, 2019

There are a lot of ads masquerading as entries.  I’ve written a couple of times to the admin requesting that they add a button where we can flag them to the diarymaster.  I’ve received replies that they are working on something to deal with this, but it has been quite a few months now and so far nothing.  I would like some way to identify suspicious entries to the admin so they can delete them where appropriate.

BJ.
September 8, 2019

There is a block feature but the DM said when he started this new OD that he had disabled it.  I wish he would make it available as there are so many annoying entries I would like to block.  He us d to delete the annoying fake diaries which are basically ads but he has been slipping and isn’t paying attention to them.

September 8, 2019

@bj I sure hope he gets this taken care of soon. It’s annoying as hell. As of yet I’ve had 4 requests from this dude. No way to message him.

BJ.
September 8, 2019

@sweet-n-simple I doubt he takes care of it unless you bring it to his attention.  You need to email him at Diarymaster@opendiary.com and tell him directly, that is the best chance of getting some help with this.  I’m sure is is annoying, I wouldn’t be happy about it.  The jerk probably likes your name!  😂. Good luck!