I don’t know why

But I have a tendency to miss old friendships. Whether we faded out or fell out. I have some friendships now where we’ve been friends for so long we’re practically sisters. Even with falling out sometimes. I’ve had a few  friends where we were practically close and hung out. No matter how the friendship ended, over time I start to wonder how they are. I’ll check their fb, sometimes even tho we’re not friends. The ones that hurt more are the ones that fade me out. Not all friendships are meant to last forever, but I do value my friendships old and new. One friend I’ve tried twice to add, she never responded so I canceled it. Tried one more and now I don’t even have the option to cancel, only message so it’s like she’s made it so I can’t request. We haven’t spoken in maybe a year, but I do wonder how she is. So whatever. I just will leave it alone. I doubt she’ll even reply to my message anyway. It was her hub that kinda drew a wedge between us anyway. It’s sad because I still have pics of myself with these old friends who have obviously forgot about me. But this is not to say I don’t love my sister friends and they matter more. I just wish I didn’t care so much for the old memories from some friendships that went on for a while before we fell out. I’ll get over it, but I hate that I care.

Log in to write a note