I think I made a mistake

Well I am just confusing TF out of myself and I think I miscalculated how much I make yearly. To the point where I’m not even sure I’d have enough to actually be able afford my own place. I was combining the income per hour at each job, factoring in a total of 40 hours (20 a week per job). So I figured  that would be sort of like working 40 hrs at $21, which sounds legit and it seems like a huge amount monthly/annually. That is, until I do them individually. Then it seems like a lot less monthly/annually. I make 10 an hour on one job, and 11 an hour on another. I’d be working at least 20 hours a week from each job. I’m not the best at math, so I’m asking someone else to try to figure this with me. I’m really wanting to make enough  to move, now I’m afraid my calculations are all fucked up and I may end up having to stay or get a damn hotel to live in cause I can’t stay here. I’m in no position to start over in a new state. Now I’m worried. The cheapest apt in this complex is $925 a month. Ugh!

Log in to write a note

Oy, you are in a pickle eh? 🙁 As long as you have enough to move somewheres…

January 12, 2021

@zombieinfusedtea it’s whatever. I’m just gonna go live in an extended stay hotel. Shit is expansive. Until I find a job paying at least $15 or more per hour at full time to make it here. I’m on my last semester of school and I’m stuck in this lease. I’m so upset about this. I can’t  just move states like this. And I really need to be alone so moving back to Indy won’t help. I wanna cry

@sweet-n-simple Move to Canada. 😀 I’m serious! 🙂

January 12, 2021

I got 420.00 for the week I think but then my math is worst then yours. And I am a Canadian….

January 12, 2021

@jaythesmartone I’m not understand what your saying here

January 12, 2021

@sweet-n-simple

I thought you were to make $420.00 a week? I guess I am wrong?

January 12, 2021

@jaythesmartone no I wasn’t understanding what you said. $420 is correct. So basically I don’t make what I thought. I’ll have to rethink somethings. I think I’m gonna look into either finding a roommate or just moving to an extended stay hotel. I can’t stay here tho

January 12, 2021

@sweet-n-simple

do they give reduced rates if you stay at a hotel more then a week?

January 12, 2021

@jaythesmartone yes they do. But I’d need to save up for months to have enough saved up to pay the monthly rate and still have money for food and bills

January 12, 2021

@sweet-n-simple

I know you will do it just because you have that determination…..you go girl….

kat
January 12, 2021

40 hours at 10.50

January 12, 2021

@kaliko yeah I finally got it. Basically I can’t live off that even with 2 jobs. Well only thing I can do with that is get out of debt.

kat
January 12, 2021

Or u can figure 21 dollars for 20 hours