Interview done

Was I nervous? Hell yeah! Lol I got there about 20 mins early, so I sat in the waiting area and played a couple games on my phone. I was a bundle of nerves, but I did pray before I left. Right around the time it was to start, they took the group of us waiting for the 1 pm interview, on a short tour of the facility. I know there is more to it, a whole second floor, but I guess they only allotted so much time for the 30 mins we are there (including the interview). I see they have made a few changes in there, and it still looks nice. I ran into my first manager I had there, lol she was like “what are you doing here” lol. I saw a couple of my old coworkers there too. That was pretty cool. I answered those annoying scenario questions, one I didn’t really have a strait answer for as I have not had that particular scenario. I can only hope that didn’t hurt my chances, but I have experience there already and I gave the best answers I could for the other questions asked, and ended with my own questions. I think I may get it, but I was a bundle of nerves the whole time. I should find out in a few days. I am hoping by Friday (as I hate waiting lol). If all goes well, I start my training classes on June 7th. I was originally told the 3rd, but I assume that class filled up. That’s when my mom starts working there, so we won’t end up in the same class, but we’d be working for the same dept. I just hope to hear back (the good news) soon lol, so I can proceed with getting things started for myself. I’m gonna treat myself to a new candle, with my first paycheck! 

Log in to write a note