Job hunting = no fun

So far I haven’t gotten far with that, but I haven’t been looking every single day this week. Most of my concentration was getting my damn assignments done on time. I finally finished this long as marketing plan project. I hope I at least pass the damn thing, I also have to do a 60 second commercial for this imaginary item. SHOOT ME. Well at least the plan is done and submitted, that took the most time, tho she did give us pretty much the whole semester to do it lol. So yeah, I got my first no on the job front, but it’s cool. I got another no too today. I am gonna meet with this temp agency I was with before sometime next week. I managed to do an application for substitute teacher at some local schools here, that was not a fun process. now to let folks know I used them as a reference before Monday, IF i even have a chance. It’s not like I have experience, but I do have the minimum requirements, and I do love kids lol. So we’ll see how that works out. In the mean time, I will have to break down and apply at one of the stores I worked at before. I don’t want to, at all, but at this point I need something started asap before it causes financial issues. SO I’ll be working on that this week, hopefully I hear back some positive news this week. It’ll be easier to look once I”m not doing school work, but I can’t really wait too much longer on that. Thankfully next Friday is the last day for this semester. I have an exam on Tuesday, boy I hate school lol. Thankfully the other two class final exams are online lol. I’ll get started on those this week too. As far as spring semester, I had been meaning to check and see if I could find earlier class times. I did not want to do the night classes, but at the time it was the only option I had for the math class I had been trying to get since day 1. They seem to fill up quick, tho my first time trying to get math class they kicked ME out due to lack of enrollment amt required. SO yeah, but I found some that start in the morning for about 2 hrs, these classes I have to physically attend. This would make it easier to get back and forth to school (it’s on the bus line, and S could take me if needed). So we shall see lol. I am looking forward to winter break. No school for a month haha. I start back in mid January. I hope to already be working by then.

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2019

May I ask, what is your major?  You sure are dedicated to your education and I admire that.  Keep on keeping on!

December 7, 2019

@wildrose_2 Thank you. ☺️  My major is business administration