just catching up

This is my dog staring at me with them puppy dog eyes cause he wants attention lol

And this of course is him getting the attention 😂😂 (spoiled brat)

Had to sneak this pic cause as soon as I move he’s suddenly awake lol

I have to say the highlight of this trip is chilling with this little dude. Yeah I could say the sex part is highlight, cause it’s been consistently satisfying lol. However, the unconditional love of a dog is an amazing thing. No matter what he loves me, and was excited to see me. He doesn’t lie to me, hurt me, and I actually get to spend quality time with him lol. I missed him and will miss him while I’m gone. I think he’s about 5 or 6, but a big old baby lol. I just gave him one of his ice cream cups and now he’s snuggled on the floor in front of the couch, right under my feet lol.

So the trip has been nice! Aside from some boring ass moments, it’s been decent. He sleeps a lot, but that’s mainly because he works two jobs and has one night off a week.  Never too tired for sex though…smh 🙄😂. So far we haven’t really sat down and talked. I will have to sometime tomorrow or maybe Sunday morning. My flight leaves in the afternoon around 2, so at least I don’t have to get up before the sun this time lol.

We haven’t really done a whole lot, neither of us have tons of free money, but we have gone out to eat a few times. I’ve cooked a couple of times, just cause I wanted to make my fave shrimp dish. I need to see if they have that particular shrimp in any stores in Indy. I wanna make it for mom when I get home lol. Anyway the boring parts are when he falls asleep and I’ve gotten no affection or cuddles or talks. After sex he goes right to sleep or he’ll play a game on his phone. I need to talk to him about that. I mean I play on my phone too, but it’s usually because he’ll do it first.

I’ve gotten some cuddles, but nothing is really the same and it makes me sad. It hasn’t cleared my mind on getting my own place verses giving it one last try. I haven’t really told many friends I’m even here. If this fails I don’t wanna look like a fool in front of them. Their opinions matter, at least my close friends I’ve had for 20 years lol. I won’t let S forget to talk about not only so called plans to bring me back here. Also, asking for help in making us work, like he requests of me. I’ve always been willing, but he hasn’t been extremely supportive, especially when stressed. He put me through some things mentally, I don’t wanna do that again and I don’t wanna deal with separation and breakup again. So to avoid that, he’ll need to work on his efforts.

Today we went to this outlet mall type area and had lunch at a pizza joint there. Afterwards we headed to  VS to take advantage of their Friday sale on panties. They had so many good deals but I had to refrain. Despite the fact that I have a decent limit, I don’t wanna blow it. I only got what I came after plus an extra pair lol. Trying to keep it at a manageable amount that I can pay back. I could get in trouble in that store lol. I’ll just have to catch the next sales. There are some clothes, lotions, and body scrubs I wanna get too. I love that store lol. Tomorrow we are heading to Myrtle Beach to do some mini golf and head to Joe’s Crab Shack. It’s the most we’ve been able to do this week. I told him I’d help him with this trip, since rent is right around the corner.

So I’m gonna enjoy this rest and relaxation I’ve had being here, and then prepare to start my new job Monday. I’ve gotten at least 2 reminder emails about my start date and of course bringing my I-9 required documents. Anyway, it’ll be nice to be making money again. Of course I’ll enjoy being out of the house lol.

Log in to write a note