Monday all over again

They get here faster than the damn weekend lol. I’m out of training and nesting period. As annoying as some of the calls are, it’s more aggravating trying to get help. They all wanna do group chats to answer questions we may have and that sometimes results in long wait times for members. Frustrates the hell out of me. Other than that, work is ok. I’m back to working my original shift that I had been working during training. I have to say, I sure miss the hour lunches we used to get during regular training. 30 mins just isn’t enough 😂.

Anyway life otherwise has been ok. Glad it stayed fairly “quiet” at home, tho I did have to use a lot of it doing homework and housework. I still feel blah, today more so than I was this weekend. I’m not sure why. I don’t know if it’s hormones or stress, or both lol but I don’t like this uneasy feeling. I have to say that I don’t really wanna do what I do, but these type of jobs usually pay better and have decent benefits lol. Seems anxiety kicks in more on phones than in person lol. Weird, but I deal. Eventually I’ll get to the point where the calls don’t trigger it as much. I had to muscle through it on my last call center job, but after a while I was fine lol. I want a desk job, just not in this setting lol.

And as for the relationship aspect of my life, still going good. Trying to plan a good travel time. I have to go down there anyway for an exam. He’s been really trying, and obviously misses me. Funny how that works. You get a good woman, you screw her over and she leaves, then after he gets over his arrogance, he realizes he needs you more than he acted like. I never  asked for much, he apparently needed to grow up even more. We shall see, but I am looking forward to the road trip back and being back in warmer climates lol.

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2019

Yeah, I think dealing with customers on the phone would take a while to adjust to. I’m guessing their moods are usually not great when you deal with them.