New Year, New Job

I have been able to secure a new and better job (both in environment and pay) and walk away from that job that was causing me a lot of mental stress. I certainly could not stand to be there too much longer. I regretted from day one, turning down the job I actually wanted, for this one I just left. They had so many things in place that just didn’t sit well with me and it was messing with my anxiety big time, so I had to go. I left with one week notice, but they were nice enough to leave me on as re-hirable (not that I am going back) and gave me the option to leave the day they finally got my notice or to wait it out. I chose to just go that day. It was such a relief to be done that it was overwhelming. I had the next two days off before starting this new job today. I needed that mental break, and the days off lol. The most stress I had with this job, is setting up that damn computer lol. I was able to get IT assistance on it today, so all is well, but compared to my last job, I’ll take putting a computer together over dealing with constant stress. I liked my manager, although he had his asshole moments lol, but he wasn’t the reason I was leaving. I had to protect my mental health and the constant anxiety and stress this job caused had me calling in, and I NEVER call in unless I have to. So it’s good to be done

I did start my new job today, and for the most part it was tolerable. Actually much more easy on me than the last job during training time. They didn’t rush us through, gave us time to do some training modules and stuff like that. They are even gonna have us job shadow (virtually) sometime this week so we can see the process and get an idea of what we’ll be doing. I do like that this job was also a WFH, so much easier on me, especially without having my own car. Today was a bit hectic, only because of some technical issues, and trying to get IT on the phone was annoying lol. There was a lot of sitting around at times, but for the most part it was pleasant to deal with in spite of. I feel like this new job will be good for me, especially with getting acclimated to the process. I like knowing what I will be doing, and what to expect. I never got that with the last job. They flat out lied about the job itself, and then there were so many things that were just crazy AF as for as company policy. So it was time to go. This new job pays considerably more, and I’m giving it time to see if I can finally quit my second job. In the mean time, I’ll just save as much money from that pt job as I can. So yeah, but I think I’ll like this job, I have a good feeling about it. It’ll just take some getting use to. I do hope that at the end of this training I either get to keep the shift I am on, or at best have more of a day shift than a mid one lol. Whatever I get tho, I am still grateful I have this job. I gave this job up for the one I ended up leaving. I was given another chance, but some how missed getting the interview or getting it rescheduled. This 3rd time I got in and was so glad to have a reason to leave that last job.

I am now currently waiting for them to send boxes so I can ship the computer equipment back. Can’t wait to be rid of that mess lol. 

Log in to write a note