Nojomo #6 STFU

Politics seem to bring out the worst in folks as well as people who try to bully you into doing something they want to do, such as vote. I’m not up for debate on whether you should or shouldn’t. I’m not against it at all, but those who try to guilt trip or bully you, are the ones who annoy me. Then they wanna tell you, “you can’t complain if you don’t vote” but who decided that was true? I am not currently registered in my state anyway, but here’s the thing, I should be able to exercise my right or not, it’s not a requirement for everyone. People have their reasons, but those who want things a  certain way panic and start bullshitting folks about their voting choice. I believe voting is very important, but sometimes I wonder “does my vote really count” Either way it is my choice to do it or not. Most of my friends and family don’t get it, and try to belittle you if you don’t vote. What if they don’t know what they are voting for, or who? Do I vote for so-n-so just because you did? What if I vote the opposite of you? To be honest, I don’t pay enough attention to politics anymore so I have no clue what this election is even for. I’ve always voted Dem, but I have no clue and haven’t done much research to make an informed vote. I will be glad when this is over. Now, I will probably register, but it’ll be a while before I do. I wanna see what my choices are first. I wasn’t impressed with the presidential candidates for this past election (2 years ago), although anyone would be better than #45 in my opinion. However, I am just gonna ride it out and see, instead of bashing someone about the choices they make when it comes to politics.

Log in to write a note