Nojomo #8 Tired as shiiiiiiiid lol

I have an assignment that was due last night but I was too damn tired to do it after coming home from bf’s softball game. Thankfully (cause i would have still done it otherwise) the teacher gave us a day if needed, since he graded the last assignment late. So I’m up now to do it, while i have free time. Later today I plan to work on a first draft of my essay due tomorrow, plus having to post shit in discussion board so I can be critiqued on my work again. Anyway sometime this week I have to write a two page midterm  paper in my art appreciation class. Oh joy, the concept of what she wants us to do makes sense, it’s just doing the damn research and having to think lol. I don’t have time to research, but i must if i want to do a good job. On my days off, or when I hate an afternoon shift, I get up before the sun just to have time to do homework before people come home from work and want to talk or have sex. I hope I don’t have to work today. I’m on call, which sucks ass, but whatever. I wish I knew why this damn hospital takes so damn long to get back to folks. Did I get the damn job or not, or well do I at least get an interview? I sent my references over a month ago, and last time I checked my status, nothing had changed since then. SMH, anyway there are other job apps I put out that I hope to hear back from soon too.

S got himself a part time second job, working 4 days a week at 5 hrs a day, washing dishes. So while that means less time spent together, it also means more time to my damn self to do homework, watch what I want, and have the damn house to myself. His son goes to work in the morning, so it’s just me and the dog. I take him out, then do what I need/want to do lol. So after I’m done here, I’ll get started on my assignment. I like that my history teacher is at least lenient, some of my teachers are asshats lol. I’m trying to debate on how I want to handle spring semester. I got all off track and have been struggling ever since, that and with S acting like I don’t have homework due, and working, it’s been hard. Most of the issue was the storm and the month off, it threw me off my routine. I was keeping up pretty well, and now I’m like what the fuck lol. I used to get all the work done at the start of the weeks for those classes, so I could have some free time later in the week. Now it’s harder to do, and sometimes I feel overwhelmed. Thankfully I have just over a month of school left. There is a 4 week winter course I could take, hell no! First off, I don’t have the money, and second I need a break from school. This would end December 14th, which means I’d be doing 5 classes, instead of 4. HELL NO haha. I’ll take my winter break off, and wait for spring to be frazzled with school work again lol. Now if I can get them to release the rest of my financial aid, I”ll be alright lol.

Log in to write a note