So I had the interview today

aaaand I got the job! I went up there and met with the guy doing the interview, who seemed very nice and approachable. We had a nice conversation and I think everything seemed to have gone well. They mentioned they had openings in deli and in produce, tho in deli I would possibly be scheduled at 5 am instead of 6. Again, getting there won’t be an issue. If asshat can’t take me, or has an attitude about it being so early, I will try for Uber, Lyft, or Yellow Cab. I don’t feel that will be an issue, I feel like things are going to fall into place to make this work. I’d work there no later than 1 pm, and if I am working the other job the same day, I can literally walk there. It’s right across the street. I am truly grateful for this, I feel like this is blessing. I can make the extra money needed to get back on my feet sooner. Thank you Jesus! 

When I went in for this interview I used the money I was going to use to go to work Thursday (I’m off until then), and that left me with $10 when I got home today. That would have been enough money to get up there, but not back. So about an hour ago I got the call from the lady to called to schedule the interview in the first place, to tell me that they were offering me the job in deli. They said I would need to come in for a drug screen first and of course do the background check. Both of which I am not worried about. So I told them I would be able to come in tomorrow at 11am to do the drug test. I had no idea how though, as I am out of money, (the $10 I had left). I made a post on FB about this new job situation, but wasn’t really trying to ask for any money. I was just excited and hopeful to make this whole thing work somehow. I was ok with walking up there if I had to, if I couldn’t come up with the money. I was going to TRY asking S, as I know he is broke (except when it comes to having weed on hand 🙄), but wasn’t quite sure. I still have not gotten my stimulus yet, so walking would be a last resort. I hope to have it soon, as I was wondering how I’d get to work Thursday. Well, then one of my friends DM’d me and asked for my CashApp info, and said she’d help me out with some Uber money to get there tomorrow for the test. I wasn’t in a position to turn it down, but I felt kind of weird for accepting help, verses being the one who’d help when I could. Well, I figured she’d do enough for me to get there and back, but she sent more than I expected and I was just like WOW. This will take care of getting up there to my drug test as well as getting to work on my other job Thursday. I’m still in shock and near tears that this girl reached out and gave me more than I’d ever ask for from anyone. So I will have to pay her back somehow as soon as I can. It was a blessing for sure. So this is why I feel that I won’t have an issue getting back and forth to any job, and for the days where I don’t work the second job I can take the bus home. Things seem to be falling into place. So that’ll save me money in uber fees too. YES LORD!!

 

Log in to write a note
January 4, 2021

Congrats on the job. Check the get my payment thing on the IRS website. I got my payment today.

January 4, 2021

@seablue4u mine hasn’t shown any info, but I keep checking the account

January 4, 2021

Congratulations I told you you would get this job…..Now how about a time line for you to get the hell out of where you are living? I say by next January…..

January 4, 2021

@jaythesmartone oh I have a time line much sooner than that. I can’t do another year. I am working towards my bday in April as my departure date. I think I have a real good chance of being able to get out of this lease to get my own apt. So let the saving begin!

January 4, 2021

@sweet-n-simple

Is the lease up in April? Maybe you can have a conversation with the landlord and maybe you will get out even before then?

January 4, 2021

@jaythesmartone no the lease is up in December. What my plan is, is that when I’m ready to make the move I will meet with the apartment manager and see how I can get out of this lease and get my own one bedroom with them. I doubt they’ll have much of an issue since they’d be gaining a new tenant. But I would request one far away from where he lives so I don’t have to see him.

January 4, 2021

@jaythesmartone I’ve had this planned out for a while. So I’m just waiting until I can move forward