Some updates

So I don’t know if I mentioned it, but I recently got an email from the temp agency (per the employer) with a survey asking questions about comparability if I were to work from home. They would provide the laptop, I’d need internet connection with an open Ethernet port, a certain upload/download speeds and a few other questions. All of which I can do, so no issue. Today I got an email with a survey asking if I had a quite, confidential place to do it. I live with two guys and a dog, most of the time they are at work or sleep, so I see no issues. If I need to move to a diff room or move the dog to a diff room I can do it. So I think things are ok for me on that front too. All of this is in some plans the employer (client) has for trying to start the training virtually. So there is some sort of good news on the job front. I may be able to start soon, so I’m praying this all works out. I want out of the house yes, but at least I’d be making money. I laugh cause I’ve often said I wanted to work from home. Now, it seems that’s my only option. So again I pray this works out so I can get started. I’m tired of not having money. I’d like to get caught up on my bills too haha. So we shall see what happens.

On another note, school is going ok. Passing so far. My third class started last Monday (not this past, the one before this one) and so far still passing my classes. I will be glad when I”m done with the semester….I need a little break lol.

Log in to write a note