Soo coming attraction……

Well I just found out recently that I am now pregnant with Anthony’s baby. It wasn’t planned at all, but its not like we were being super careful. It was bound to happen at some point, but I am not mad at all. I didn’t think he would be upset as he’s been talking about how much he wants another child, but not with just anyone. He’s also considered having one with me, but wasn’t sure we were ready. I told him this morning, and he was all smiles, so it’s needless to say he’s happy about it. He said it was good news and that somethings happen for a reason. We’ve grown so much and have talked about this being a future thing, among other things, but nothing had been planned. I was nervous to say anything, even tho I knew he wouldn’t be upset, but I just didn’t wanna mess with his anxiety lol. So now I can rest easy, and actually revel in the fact that I finally get to be a mother. The way he treats me now is already awesome, I know he’d be extra attentive with a new baby. I have my appt with my obgyn set about a month from now. I’ve already requested the day off, so I got to get him to do the same so he can go with me. Thankfully the facility is not too far from where I live (about 10 mins). I have a morning one, and since appts can take a while anyway, I just took the whole day off. I’m excited, got a lot of planning to do for the future, but I am not upset at this new development in my life. At least it’s with someone that know will take care of me and the baby, loves me and appreciates me.

Log in to write a note