Tax time sucks

Yeah, I waited until the last few days to file, only to find out for some crazy arse reason I owe both fed and state. I’m so upset, but what can I do about it? Anyway can’t make a payment plan online for some reason, and I got home thinking I could make the call this evening. Nope they close at 7, TF?? Anyway so I can’t set up the plan today (the last day of filing)  so I’ll have to try to get it done Thursday at the earliest. I never expected to owe and I wish I knew why.  I want to know why it told me I couldn’t do the process online and to call the IRS. It’s been accepted, but obviously not processed yet. BUH, I was hoping for some refund. I could have used the money, instead I have to pay. I don’t know why. I guess now I have to readjust my damn w4, but i never had to before. This year I have to and it sucks. Yeah I had 3 w2s and a 1098T, but with what I made last year compared to the year before I got a refund with less yearly income last year. This year I made more and I owe?? UGH i hate this, but whatever. I will get this take care of asap, I do not need them coming after me for the money. It’s a total of $612 between both fed and state, but it’s money I DO NOT HAVE at the moment.

This is why I am hoping to find a good paying job soon, but I think I am gonna adjust my schedule right now to add a day to my second job so I can have a bit more income. It would hold until I get this new job. I hope to hear back soon with an offer for a second interview for that work from home job with UHG. Lord knows I could use that. So, we’ll see. In the mean time I will be doing some prep for that interview as well. Working from home would be the best thing for me, especially with not having my own car. Although I have been blessed to be on the bus line as well as getting rides from Anthony or my coworker. It does save, but not having to spend so much money on Uber would help my finances a lot. Then I could start paying the credits back instead of constantly having to use them. So praying this works out for me, cause I sure could use a break.

Things with Anthony are still going great. He definitely is super into me, has made more and more effort to come spend as much time with me as he can. I could be wrong, but I would not be surprised to find out for sure he’s in love or falling. Either way I am totally on board, cause the way he makes me feel is amazing. The way he treats me is amazing. It makes me smile and makes me want to do more for him to make him feel as good as he makes me feel. I hope things continue to go as well as they are going, cause I am loving it lol. His actions and his words match up, and it’s the little things I notice that matter so much to me. He has been consistent this whole time, and that’s rare these days.

Log in to write a note