Well now that my dreams have been shot

I guess my best bet is to just work to pay off my debt, save up and just move back to Indy once I graduate. I don’t see how else I’m gonna  be able to care for myself even with working 2 jobs. I just wanna cry. I never had good luck here. And I don’t really wanna move back to Indy because I’ll never get the privacy I need to heal from this relationship. I didn’t get to last time and the situation living with them  itself stressed me out too. I wish I knew what to do. I guess my only other option is to just move to an extended stay hotel until I find a real job or can move somewhere. I just need alone time to grieve. I wanna leave this living situation and can’t. I’m so fucking unhappy and not how I wanted to start this year. My goals have been dashed. What do I do now Lord?? Unless I can find a full time job making decent money, I’m stuck. I hate it here!!

I think my only saving grace might be that I talk with the landlord here and see if they are still willing to work with me. I’m just so disappointed in myself. I was desperate to grab on to hope of moving out and made a mistake in calculations. I feel so stupid.

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2021

you are not stupid in any sense of the word. i think the fact that you have two jobs is awesome. I can’t even get one job.  But what my dad always told me when I was younger is at least you are working and you can always look for another full time job that gives you more money and more benefits but this will take time but I know you will get it…..

kat
January 12, 2021

Indy is not a bad place to live.  Where do you live now

January 12, 2021

@kaliko I used to live there, moved here from there. I moved back in 2019, then stupidly came back. It wasn’t my fave place, but it wasn’t horrible. I just don’t wanna move back to live with mom and sis. I can’t heal and deal with my hurt because they rarely leave me alone long enough to do so. Then the thought of starting over…AGAIN. If I had stayed there, I would have had my own place by now. I made a mistake coming here, but I’ve got to correct it.

January 12, 2021

@kaliko I currently live in NC