What’s going on around me?

At the moment…lol I am watching TV, one of my fave shows “I (almost) got away with it lol” I’m also sitting here trying to decide what I want for lunch. My sis is in her room playing her video games or whatever. I may step in there and chill with her for a min, since she did manage to come in the living room to watch a movie with me last night lol. She just loves to talk so dang much, it gets so annoying. Plus I hate staying in the room all day. I know once my mom’s new job hours start, she’ll be home more. That’ll save me from having to “keep her company” all the time. I require time to myself, and I don’t always get it. Other things going on around me, buying round trip tickets to fly into NC. I need to get away, and there is where I wanna escape lol. I figured I’d take the trip before I start work, verses after. Less of a hassle to get the time off, with being so new and all lol. I am hoping to be able to buy my books for school before then, and just take them home with me on the flight back. I should know by then what books would be required, seeing as how school starts on August 16th. I still need to go drop at least one of the classes. I’ll check back after July 1, to see if the books I’ll need have been listed by the instructors. That’s when the book store opens anyway. The most important thing going on around me right now, is getting my official offer letter email from my new job. This means my back ground check came back already and all was clear. I had no worries about it coming back clean, although the whole remembering dates was a struggle for me lol. Doesn’t matter now, lol, I have the job. I accepted and signed the offer. Now all I do is wait. I start August 5th. I’m happy, though nervous about how they will do their training. It’s 8 weeks all together, but I’m not sure what section of that is the nesting period. It will be nice to get a steady paycheck. I will pay back ticket prices and any other expenses on my credit card, when I get paid. I have already set up some sort of budgeting idea on what bills I pay monthly, and how much I can save up after. Shouldn’t be an issue, even with splurging. I can help mom out and still save up. It sucks that I have to wait a month to start, but I am grateful to have a job. I have enough money saved to cover two months of my bills, so I should be good. Sometime this week, maybe this weekend, I’ll head over to Ross and buy a few clothes for work. At least enough to get me to my first paycheck, so I can buy a few more later on.

Log in to write a note