Snowy Thoughts

I just know that I am not feeling right.  I have a lot of wonderful things and people in my life…good opportunities and a chance to keep working towards a better, healthier life.  But I am so sad, and feel so lost and question everything that I’m doing whether it be good or bad.  What am I doing?  Should I be with him?  He’s not good for me…but I gave him my heart and I took his and I don’t want to break it.  I can’t break another heart.  Only my own.  And I love him.  I’m so mixed up.  I want to quit drinking but I want to drink it all away.

I know that I’m a better person than I was years ago.  But I still do not like what I did back then and I haven’t forgiven myself.  I lost an amazing man.  He so badly deserved to be free of me.  So I should be thankful that as much as all of that hurt and still kills me….he is in a better place finally with an amazing life.

I knew I’d be struggling for awhile.  I am questioning why I chose the path I did once again…but it was because I thought it was the right one.  Up until I try to quit drinking I like the path…it’s just hard to be w/ a heavy drinker and try to improve myself.

I need to find my happy.

I need to keep going to the gym and eating healthy, because it makes me happy and feel powerful.

I need to keep writing.  It feels like I forgot how some days.

I need to protect my heart and contain my peace.  I need to keep the negative vibes away from me.  I need to speak up when he’s rude to me.  And if he can’t grow with me…I have to go.

-Mandy Hale

Log in to write a note
kat
April 18, 2018

writing helps (hugs)

 

April 18, 2018

Keep writing. And remember YOU are important. And if he can’t change or doesn’t want to then you have to go and grow on your own. Never settle for less than what you deserve.