I hate being sick/anyone have any advice?

I’ve had a really bad sinus infection for the past two months or so and it’s really starting to get to me. I had it for about a month before I fianlly went to thee doctor last month since I have no insurance. I’m also allergic to pretty much every single antibiotic so I’ve always been put on zithromax, well really a Z-pak. However, I’ve taken it so many times that it’s not working that well for me anymore. When I took it last month it helped some, but I still felt bad as I do now. I’m really starting to feel crappy and I have no energy. I’m tired all the time and I just want to sleep. Someone told me to eat garlic since it’s a natural antibiotic and thankgoodness i’m not allergic to it, since I am allergic to a lot of things. I’ll take her advice and get some, but I wonder if there’s anything else I can do to help improve my situation. I’m already taking a multivitamin and calcium pills to try and stay healty as well as working on eating healthy for hte most part and getting a little bit of exercise in when I can. All I seem to do is work though. My daughter also has  a sinus infection right now and I need to take her to the doctors tomorrow. Thank goodness she’s not allergic to antibiotics like I am. If anyone knows about anything else I could take eor something I could do to help with my sinus infection I’d really like to know. I’m hesitating going to the doctors right now since I have no insurance and every time I tell them that I’m allergic to Penicillin, Eurythromycin, Sulfa, and Cephzil (not sure on spellings i’m kinda tired right now) they just look at me like oh. It’s not like they could put me on a different antibiotic because I’m allergic to them all and I don’t want to keep taking the Zpaks since they’re already starting to not help as much. I’ll probably go if I keep feeling this way, but for now I’d lke to try some ideas from other people before spending money that I really don'[t have especially if going to the doctors turns out not helping me much like last time.

Log in to write a note
June 8, 2009

Fraid I’m lucky enough to not normally have any issues myself so I don’t really have any knowledge to lend…