blood type

There aren’t a lot of things I look forward too lately but I have always wanted to know my blood type. When I asked my mom my blood type she didn’t know (I don’t even thinks she knows her own) and my doctor wouldn’t include that in my routine blood test because it isn’t medically necessary, and can’t find out from a blood bank because I am diabetic and they won’t take my blood…just learned that recently from my pastor who is diabetic also. I ordered the test last week from amazon (yes it’s legit) and it came Saturday, of course I did it that day…I am A positive, it’s good to know finally.

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2019

I have never known my blood type either. And I tell people this, they are in disbelief. I’m going to go look into these tests on Amazon now

March 4, 2019

@heffay you can search home blood type test kit or the one I used was: Eldoncard Blood Type Test (Complete Kit) – Air Sealed Envelope, Safety Lancet, Micropipette, Cleansing Swab

March 4, 2019

@sweetie04 I was looking at those. I’m definitely considering doing it

March 4, 2019

Interesting!!!!

March 4, 2019

This reminds me of Lost when Jack is pissed off that there are no matches for someone’s blood because no one even knows their blood type. I don’t know mine. I know I’m positive because I never had to get shots when pregnant. 🙂

March 4, 2019

@poisonnoir oh ok…interesting, so if you were negative you would of had to take shots

March 5, 2019

@sweetie04 Yeah, if one doesn’t know they’re RH negative, and the child’s blood is positive, the mother’s body will see it as an infection and attack it. It’s often only through becoming pregnant and losing a child or nearly losing that people find out they’re RH negative. That doesn’t happen the other way around, though.

March 4, 2019

I found out my blood type when I was in grade 9 at high school.  It was part of the grade 9 science course I was forced to take.  I am O positive so that means I can give blood to anyone and everyone.

March 4, 2019

@jaythesmartone well at least you found that out of the class you were forced to take.